Thursday 28 February 2013

Bring Me The Horizon stream and bring forward release of ‘Sempiternal’

Following a leak, Bring Me The Horizon have brought forward the official release date of their forthcoming album 'Sempiternal' to April 01, and are also streaming the album in full online for the next week. Check out the stream - with special art for each track - at...

The Aquabats confirm Leeds Cockpit show in April

After the O2 Academy Islington show popped up on O2 Priority earlier, we can confirm that the Aquabats will also play in Leeds in April, but this all the dates that you can expect from the ska punk superheros. APRIL 21 LEEDS Cockpit 2 22 LONDON O2 Academy Islington Get tickets tomorrow...

Funeral For A Friend release statement on recent cancellations, reschedule three dates

After illness caused the cancellation and postponement of some of Funeral For A Friend's recent headline dates, the band have released a statement from Matt and rescheduled 3 UK dates (Marmozets supporting). The dates are as follows, and the statement can be seen below. Tickets for the...

The Aquabats to play O2 Academy Islington show

Good news! The UK is getting a dose of The Aquabats in the face this April, with the band announcing a show at the O2 Academy in Islington on April 22. Tickets are set to go on sale tomorrow at 9am from the usual places. It's unclear if any more UK shows are also being booked, but we're having a...

Rotting Out stream new song and launch album preorders

LA's Rotting Out have posted a new song online called 'The Shoot Out'. It's from their upcoming full length LP, 'The Wrong Way', which is being released on 6131 Records on May 07 (US). Check out the track and the artwork below, and get preorders now from...

Wednesday 27 February 2013

The Braces Sign To Paper + Plastick Records for new LP, stream new song/video

The Braces have signed to Paper + Plastick Records, and are streaming a video for a new song 'Vandal'. The song is taken from a new album, 'Two Years', which will be released through the label on April 09. 1. Reasons Not To Hate Everything 2. Applause 3. Scratches 4. Black Eye Makeup...

Great Cynics, Pure Love, Mallory Knox and more added to Hit The Deck 2013

Hit The Deck 2013 has added a chunk of new bands to their 2013 line up. Pure Love, Mallory Knox, Feed The Rhino, Bossk, Fearless Vampire Killers, Landscapes, Great Cynics, Fort Hope, Sinners Highway (Nottingham) and Show It Off (Bristol). They join Don Broco, We Are The In Crowd, We Are The...

Man Overboard release details of new album

Man Overboard have revealed the artwork and release date of their new album. 'Heart Attack' will arrive through Rise Records/Lost Tape Collective LP, and will be released on May 27th. The cover art features an original oil painting by Filipino painter Marie Rubelle Ladesma. A track...

Tuesday 26 February 2013

Hostage Calm/Anti-Flag Split out now & streaming

Hostage Calm and Anti-Flag have released their split 7" today, and it's streaming now through the Run For Cover bandcamp. Check it out using the player below, Hostage Calm / Anti-Flag Split 7" by Run For Cover Records ...

Vote for who you want to see at Vans Warped Tour Europe

All you cynics out there: here's your chance to have your say in who is playing at this year's Vans Warped Tour Europe. Details are thin on the ground in terms of what is actually happening, but you can have your say right now by heading over to and putting...

Itch releases ‘Diplomat’ video

Former King Blue frontman Itch has released his music video for 'Diplomat'. Check it out below, and then get the EP its taken from, 'Manifesto Pt. 2: We’re All In The Gutter', for free from ...

The Story So Far release new song through AltPress

The Story So Far have released a new song through AltPress. It's called 'The Glass', and is taken from the band's forthcoming album, 'What You Don't See'. Check it out here.

Frenzal Rhomb’s Jay grosses out the internet with tapworm experience story

We hope you've had your breakfast already today (although this might send it back up)... Jay from Frenzal Rhomb has gone into the finer details of his recent health problems, and it's been revealed that a pig tapeworm almost killed him. It's a pretty ridiculous story - especially as he's...

Monday 25 February 2013

Yeah Yeah Yeahs stream new single online

Following a premiere on Radio One, Yeah Yeah Yeahs are streaming their new single, 'Sacrilege', online. Check it out below, and then go see the band in May once they've release their new album 'Mosquito' on April 15. MAY 01 MANCHESTER Apollo 02 LEEDS O2 Academy 04 LONDON Alexandra...

The Bronx premiere new video with Playgirl

Nope. Not a typo. The Bronx have premiered their new music video with It's for 'Youth Wasted', and you can check it out now at Obviously, it's rather not safe for work. Check out our review of one of their recent London shows here, and a...

Alkaline Trio stream new song with

Spin are streaming a brand new song from Alkaline Trio called 'Torture Doctor'. It's taken from the band's forthcoming album, 'My Shame Is True', out April 01 on Epitaph Records. Hear the track now at UPDATE: Watch the Lyric Video for the song...

Kids In Glass Houses to start recording new album on March 04

Kids In Glass Houses will return to the studio on March 04 to begin recording their fourth album. According to the band, the album will see the light of day later this year.

Tax (Finland) tease forthcoming full length, ‘Paximus Maximus’

Finnish punk Tax have teased their forthcoming full length, 'Paximus Maximus'. Four tracks are available to stream on the band's Bandcamp right now, and you can check them out below! Paximus Maximus by Tax

Paris (A Loss For Words / Hit The Lights) post debut song online

Nate from Hit The Lights and Matty from A Loss For Words have formed a new band called paris, and they've posted their debut song online for streaming. It's taken from a forthcoming EP, which arrives at the end of March. Check out 'The Heartless (FT Josh Herzer of Lions Lions)'...

Blood And Biscuits launch week long Bandcamp sale

Blood And Biscuits Records have launched a week long Bandcamp Sale. It starts right now! You can get releases from Three Trapped Tigers, Tall Ships, Gallops, SLEEP PARTY PEOPLE, Teej, LA2019, Portasound and Evil Ex on the cheap, with albums at £3 and EPs at £2. Get involved:...

SEE more of our News

Want more news? Browse our huge 14-year archive

2014 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2013 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2012 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2011 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2010 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2009 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2008 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2007 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2006 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2005 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2004 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2003 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2002 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2001 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec


Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec