Friday 24 October 2014

Of Mice & Men release double A-Side single and new video

Of Mice & Men have announced a new double A-Side single, 'Would You Still Be There' and 'Feels Like Forever', out 1st December. The Californian metalcore band have also released a new video for 'Feels Like Forever'. Of Mice & Men recently headlined The Pit stage at Reading and...

Have Mercy stream new album

Baltimore, MD pop-punk band Have Mercy are streaming their new album, 'A Place Of Our Own', on YouTube. 'A Place Of Our Own' is the band's second album, following last year's 'The Earth Pushed Back'. The new album is out 27th October on Hopeless Records and can pre-ordered from...

Deafheaven to release new album in 2015

It would appear that Deafheaven are to release a new album next year. The San Francisco black-metal/shoegaze band have posted a Facebook status simply reading:'LP3 2015'. Their as-yet-untitled third LP follows 'Roads to Judah' and last year's 'Sunbather' - both of which garnered critical...

Thursday 23 October 2014

You Me At Six find more room to breathe

Having announced the release of a re-imagined version of 'Cavalier Youth', You Me At Six have unveiled a new take on 'Room To Breathe'. The special edition release will include five acoustic recordings, and filmed live performances from Dean Street Studios. It will also include a poster...

Imperial Leisure are preparing to dazzle us all

London based alt-ska troupe Imperial Leisure will be releasing their new 'Razzle Dazzle' EP on the 17th November via FXD Records. The release follows two full-length albums, festival appearances and an impressive gig schedule. The band, who are now entering their 15th year together, will...

Bad Ideas reveal new track as pre-orders go live

Having confirmed the release of their new EP through Paper + Plastick Records, pre-orders of the 'The Better Parts Of You' EP by Bad Ideas are now live. The four-track EP is scheduled for release on the 11th November 2014. Bad Ideas are also streaming a new track from the record, entitled...

Wednesday 22 October 2014

The Smashing Pumpkins reveal details of forthcoming album

Smashing Pumpkins have revealed the details of their forthcoming album, 'Monuments to an Elegy'. The album will be released on 8th December and is the band's eighth studio album and their first since 2012's critically acclaimed 'Oceania'. The release of 'Monuments to an Elegy' will be the...

Tuesday 21 October 2014

Transit stream new album ‘Joyride’ in full

Transit are streaming their new album 'Joyride' in full, which was released this week via Rise Records. The band have been releasing a song a day for the last 12 days, and you can hear the whole thing in full...

Record Store Day announces Black Friday 2014 titles

Record Store Day have announced their annual Black Friday releases for this year. The event which takes place on the last Friday of November as usual, which falls on the 28th this time around. As always there is a huge selection of artists and labels taking part to release limited edition vinyl...

Monday 20 October 2014

Sleater-Kinney are back with a brand new album

Punk pioneers and riot grrrl trailblazers Sleater-Kinney have announced the end of their indefinite hiatus with the release of 'No Cities To Love' set for the 19th January 2015. It has been almost ten years since the trio released the last of their seven albums, 'The Woods', in 2005. The...

Pulled Apart By Horses announce new EP

Pulled Apart By Horses will be releasing their new four-track EP on the 17th November 2014 via Sony/RED. Pre-orders for 'Medium Rare' will be available from the 9th November. The announcement comes as the band prepare to tour alongside Kasabian in Europe, ahead of their UK headline tour...

Mallory Knox stream new album in full

Mallory Knox are streaming the follow up to 2013's 'Signals' in full a week ahead of the scheduled release. The band will be releasing 'Asymmetry' on Monday 27th October via Sony Music. Having already showcased 'Shout At The Moon' and 'Ghost In The Mirror', the band are set to continue their...

Glamour Of The Kill reveal ‘After Hours’ details

Glamour Of The Kill have revealed the full details of their forthcoming EP. 'After Hours' will be released on the 17th November. The EP will feature five new tracks, one of which is now accompanied via a lyric video. 'Out Of Control' features Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach. 'After Hours' also...

Saturday 18 October 2014

Radio Alcatraz confirm details of their second album

London based post-hardcore outfit Radio Alcatraz, who share musical stylings with likes of Glassjaw and At The Drive-In, will be releasing their sophomore record on the 8th December. 'It's All Coming Up Roses' will be via their own self-titled label, under exclusive license to Banquet...

Xerxes stream ‘Collision Blonde’ in full

Having teased the record with various pre-release streams, Xerxes are now streaming their imminent full-length, 'Collision Blonde', in full. Scheduled for release on the 21st October, Xerxes brought in Into It. Over It. mastermind Evan Weiss in for production duties. The result is a shoegaze...

Thursday 16 October 2014

The Banner announce new album ‘The Greying’

New Jersey hardcore band The Banner have announced details of their new album. The band will release 'The Greying' on December 9th via Good Fight Music, and will be their first album in 6 years since 2008's 'The Frailty. You can see the track listing below, as well as stream a new song...

Punk Goes Pop Vol. 6 to be released in November

Fearless records have announced details of Punk Goes Pop Vol. 6. The compilation will be released November 17th, and features punk and metalcore bands such as August Burns Red, Knuckle Puck, State Champs and more putting their own spin on a host of pop songs. Pre-orders for the album are up now...

Wednesday 15 October 2014

No Sir I Won’t stream ‘The Whole Fucking World Is Shit’ EP

Boston punks, featuring members of Brain Killer and Libyans, are streaming their new record in full. 'The Whole Fucking World Is Shit' is an intense journey through the band's anarcho-punk beliefs, featuring a wealth of social commentary discussing issues such as censorship. The record is...

Bad Ideas reveal new EP details

Leeds based emo inspired rockers Bad Ideas will be releasing their new EP, entitled 'The Better Parts Of You' on the 7th November 2014. Moving away from their acoustic roots, the EP marks their first release as a fully electric band, recorded onto 2-inch tape at Greenmount Studios in...

Tuesday 14 October 2014

Nai Harvest reveal details of new album

Following a triumphant 2014, including tours with Superheaven across the EU and UK, plus various festival performances, Nai Harvest have once again teamed up with Topshelf Records to release their new album in 2015. Reportedly moving further away from their early math-rock song structures,...

SEE more of our News

Want more news? Browse our huge 14-year archive

2014 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2013 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2012 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2011 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2010 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2009 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2008 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2007 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2006 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2005 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2004 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2003 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2002 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2001 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec


Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec