PG tour

New Deck Cheese signings Phinius Gage have a few gigs before Christmas, then a tour with Not Katies early in 2003. And a dickie bird tells me they may be playing somewhere on January 11 too…
Wed 4 Dec – Brighton Hobgoblin (+ Poindexter)
Sat 7 Dec – London, Underworld (+ No Comply, Not Katies, Fletcher, Shootin Goon) Deck Cheese Christmas Blitz
Wed 11 Dec – Swindon Furnace (+ King Prawn)
Mon 16 Dec – Brighton Freebutt (+ TBC)
Fri 20 Dec – Uxbridge Fountain’s Mill (+ Blind to The Fact)
Sat 28 Dec – Bath Porterbutt (+ Tiny Elvis, Setbacks, Poindexter)
Sun 19 Jan – London Verge (+ My Dad Joe, Blind To The Fact)
Wed 22 Jan – Bristol The Croft (+ Five Knuckle, Not Katies)
Sat 25 Jan – Nottingham Old Vic (+ Fletcher, Not Katies)
Wed 5 Feb – Swindon Victoria (+ Not Katies)
Thu 13 Feb – Folkestone Stripes (+ Not Katies)
Sat 15 Feb – Reading Roebuck Hotel (+ Not Katies)

pt_alumni

paul

Paul, otherwise known as Sav, is quite possibly the only member of the Punktastic team to actually have a proper job. But don't hold that against him. He's actually a proper journalist, (a reporter for a daily northern paper) and so adds a bit of credence to the team. Except you wouldn't think that by reading his reviews. Maybe somebody should tell him that it is quality and not quantity that counts! Sav actually ended up working for Punktastic after meeting Nick at university, and the pair bonded over all things punk rock. Another guitarist, he also "writes a lot of songs about relationships, and how mine went wrong." Oh, and he loves the Ataris, if you hadn't already noticed. In his spare time he worships at the church of Kris Roe... Other fave bands include: MxPx, New Found Glory, Blink 182, Weezer, Midtown, Reel Big Fish, The Get Up Kids, Alkaline Trio, NOFX, Green Day, Deftones, Lit and Silverchair to name but a few. Hobbies include, sleeping, drinking, eating fish and supporting Grimsby Town FC. But hey, somebody has to.

AN ADVERT