The Lagan to release debut album through Banquet Records


The Lagan are set to release their debut album through Banquet Records on St Patrick’s Day.

It’s called ‘Where’s Your Messiah Now?’, and features 10 tracks of solid irish punk goodness.

Check out all the details of the release (and get a preorder) over at the Banquet Records website, and the artwork is in its full glory above.

01 Staring The Devil In The Eye
02 Sailin’ East
03 Work Away
04 Star Of The County Down
05 Guinness ‘n’ Chips
06 Sunny Day In Southie
07 I’ll Tell Me Ma
08 The Good Ship Lagan
09 Same Shite, Different Night
10 The Fields Of Athenry

Posted by

Tom Aylott

Tom Aylott was our barnstorming editor for over half a decade before leaving mid-2014.